• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Part Time Adult Intermediate Acting

About The Course

Monday 5  October - Saturday 19 December 2020*
Final performance Saturday 19 December

APPLY NOW

A 10-week part time course that is open to those who have attended previous courses (such as our beginners & improvers evening course) or have been in a number of university, college or amateur productions.

Aimed at those considering full-time training and professional acting, this course will develop your acting skills by focusing on three key areas essential to working in the industry: Rehearsals, TV & Voice Over, and Audition Technique.

The course will be delivered by senior teaching faculty at Drama Studio London, all of whom are working professionally in various aspects of theatre and media. Click here to see our faculty pages. You will have use of our facilities including our rehearsal spaces, the sound studio and screen acting studio.

Drama Studio London is based in Ealing, close to Central, District, Circle and mainline stations. It is also well served by buses. Limited free parking is available.

A certificate of attendance will be issued if you attend 90% or more of the course. 

*Dates may be subject to change in response to changes in government restrictions regarding Coronavirus. As such it may be necessary to run some sessions remotely/digitally. DSL aim to confirm the full programme by September 2020.

Timetable for Oct - Dec 2020

WEEK 1:
Mon 5 October - Ensemble Building 1 with Liz Marsh
Wed 7 October - Ensemble Building 2 with Monika Gravagno
Sat 10 October - Movement 1 with Rebecca Tortora

WEEK 2:
Mon 12 October - Character Work 1 with Holly Wilson
Wed 14 Oct - Voice 1 with Dewi Hughes
Sat 17 October - Improvisation 1 with Monika Gravagno

WEEK 3:
Mon 19 October - Devising 1 with Jelena Budimir
Wed 21 October - Voice 2 with Dewi Hughes
Sat 24 October - Text Analysis 1 with Liz Marsh

WEEK 4:
Mon 2 November - Text Analysis 2 with Liz Marsh
Wed 4 November - Audition Technique with Gary Pillai
Sat 7 November - Audition Technique with Rupert Hands

WEEK 5:
Mon 9 November - Mic Tech 1
Wed 11 November - Mic Tech 2
Sat 14 November - Improvisation 2 with Monika Gravagno

WEEK 6:
Mon 16 November - Character Work 2 with Holly Wilson
Wed 18 November - Voice 3 with Dewi Hughes
Sat 21 November - Movement 2 with Rebecca Tortora

WEEK 7:
Mon 23 November - TV 1 with Sophie Lifschutz
Wed 25 November - TV 2 with Sophie Lifschutz
Sat 28 November - TV 3 with Sophie Lifschutz

WEEK 8:
Mon 30 November - Text Analysis 3 with Liz Marsh
Wed 2 December - Devising 2 with Jelena Budimir
Sat 5 December - Movement 3 with Rebecca Tortora

WEEK 9:
Mon 7 December - Ensemble Rehearsal Text with Liz Marsh
Wed 9 December - Ensemble Rehearsal Devising with Jelena Budimir
Sat 12 December - Ensemble Rehearsal Movement with Rebecca Tortora

WEEK 10:
Mon 14 December - Ensemble Rehearsal with Liz Marsh
Wed 16 December - Ensemble Rehearsal with Liz Marsh

ENSEMBLE PERFORMANCE:
Sat 19 December – 10.00 – 13.00